South Africa South Africa
South Africa

South Africa

Founded 2001

  • South Africa

    Capital City: Cape Town (legislative)
    Population: 55,012,000
    GDP: 314,572,000,000 USD

  • 24 Teams

  • 2,839 Students

  • 74 Projects

  • 331,599 Hours Volunteered

National Competition Highlights

Current National Champion

Stay Tuned for 2019 Results

2019 National Competition

Date: 2-3 June
City: Johannesburg / Venue: Sandton Convention Centre

Active Teams

  • Cape Peninsula University of Technology
  • Central University of Technology
  • CIDA City Campus
  • Durban University of Technology
  • Mangosuthu University of Technology
  • Monash South Africa
  • Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
  • North-West University
  • Rhodes University
  • Stenden University South Africa
  • Tshwane University of Technology
  • TSiBA Education
  • University of Cape Town
  • University of Fort Hare
  • University of Johannesburg
  • University of KwaZulu-Natal
  • University of Limpopo
  • University of Pretoria
  • University of South Africa
  • University of the Free State
  • University of the Western Cape
  • University of the Witwatersrand
  • University of Venda
  • University of Zululand
  • Vaal University of Technology
  • Walter Sisulu University

Board of Directors

Jurie Welman - Chairman
President, Africa, India, Middle East, CHEP South Africa
Mashego Mashego - Vice Chairman
Executive Director, Harmony Gold Mining Company Ltd.
Arif Hussain - Treasurer
Chief Executive Officer, FibreCo Telecommunications
Carl Ballot
Independent Contractor, Strategic Marketing, Communications and Corporate Citizenship Advisory and Coach
Edson Magondo
Director, KPMG SA
Jackie Mathebula
Executive Director, Diesel Power Opencast Mining (Pty) Ltd
Kusile Mtunzi-Hairwadzi
General Manager, MTN SA Foundation
Liz Kobilski
Chief Executive Officer, Rich Products Corporation of South Africa
Mashego Mashego
Executive Director, Harmony Gold Mining Company Ltd.